At the Ordinary Session of the Congregation of the Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade de São Paulo (FMUSP), held on March 5, 2021, The title of Professor Emeritus of the Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade de São Paulo was approved to the Professors Euclides Ayres de Castilho and Gabriel Wolf Oselka.

Euclides Ayres de Castilho is a Senior Professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine at FMUSP. He had the distinction of being Vice President of Teaching and Acting President of Fiocruz, as well as an elected member of the Deliberative Council of the Institute of Advanced Studies of USP and of the University Council of USP. He was one of the winners of the 2010 Jabuti Award, in the category Natural Sciences and Health Sciences. He is also an honorary member of the Bahia Academy of Medicine.

Gabriel Wolf Oselka is an Associate Professor at the FMUSP Department of Pediatrics. Among his many achievements, we highlight his positions as President of the Permanent Committee for Immunization Advisory of the State Secretariat of Health of São Paulo, Member of the Bioethics Committee of the Hospital das Clínicas of FMUSP, Coordinator of the Bioethics Center of the Regional Council of Medicine of the State of São Paulo and President of the Polio Case Confirmation Commission of the Ministry of Health.

The title of Professor Emeritus is conferred to professors and researchers who distinguished themselves in the exercise of academic activity and contributed decisively to the construction of knowledge in their respective areas.